Streaming: Go Behind the Scenes into France’s Castles and Fashion Houses with TV5MONDE Style

TV5MONDE Style will stream – via Comcast and Sling TV

this April a runaway insider’s look at the latest in fashion including: #VERSIONFRANÇAISE, a series giving a behind the scenes look at Europe’s leading fashion houses as well as Private Tours, a lifestyle series providing in-depth tours of France’s most beloved castles and manors.

Full descriptions of these and other series that are available this Spring on TV5MONDE Style, TV5MONDE Cinema on DemandTiVi5Monde and TV5MONDE Info are listed below.

TV5MONDE Style series and documentaries:

VISITES PRIVÉES – (Private tours)

(Style, 2016. TV Series)

Available April 4th at 9:08am ET / 6:08am PT

Explore Château des Milandes, a manor house in the commune of Castelnaud-la-Chapelle which housed celebrities such as Josephine Baker from 1939 to 1969.

Presented by French TV and radio host Stéphane Bern, this series explores the treasures of Périgord which includes the château de Beynac and the beautiful Jardins d’Eyrignac in the Dordogne département of France.

#VERSIONFRANÇAISE

(Fashion, 2015. TV Series)

Available April 14th at 6:53pm ET / 3:53pm PT

Presented by Katherina Marx, this fashion series showcases the collections of Bruno Castel and the House of Popineau as well as the silhouettes of Vanessa Bruno.

SECRETS D’HISTOIRE – (Secrets of History)

(History, 2007. Documentary)

Available April 16th at 12:55pm ET /9:55am PT

Travel back in time to the 18th century, when Madame du Barry, the illegitimate daughter of a seamstress begins to secretly date King Louis XV of France.

Although their romance was only intended to be a fling, du Barry’s love life takes a turn for the worse when she discovers that she is going to spend the rest of her life as his mistress.

Chaos erupts when the French Revolution begins and du Barry becomes involved in one of the biggest financial scandals in French history.

TV5MONDE Cinema on Demand series:

Duel Au Soleil: Season 2 – (Duel in the Sun: Season 2)

(Crime Fiction, 2015. TV Series)

Available April 7th until July 6th

On his daughter’s wedding day, policeman Ange Renucci is called to investigate a lifeless body floating in his town’s river.

This crimes series follows the investigations of Ange Renucci played by two-time César award nominee, Gérard Darmon

Main Courante – (Daybook)

(Crime Fiction, 2012. TV Series)

Available April 14th until July 13th

Business is booming at the Nantes police station as more and more peoplefind illegal solutions to cope with the economic and financial crisis.

 Although they do not have any mafia or organized crime, this working class suburb is filled with petty lawbreakers, conjugal disputes, quarrels between neighbors and families, traffickers and illegal laborers.

TV5MONDE Info series:

21ème Siècle – (21st Century)

(Information, 2012. TV Series)

Available April 11th at 9:01am ET / 6:01am PT and 11:30pm ET / 8:30pm PT

Grammy award winning singer and activist, Angelique Kidjo anchors this monthly magazine series which explores human rights, climate change, immigration and more.

This episode uncovers the truth behind a variety of violence and abduction cases where females were specifically targeted in India and Canada.

More on these programs from TV5MONDE suite of networks can be found by visiting the website:

 https://www.sling.com/french/programming/entertainment.

 


 

error: Content is protected !!