NINAMOUNAH Paris SS2019 photos by Nikola Lamburov

NINAMOUNAH

collection 003- Pheromones 

NINAMOUNAH brings an ode to the pure animal, the human in its natural form.

Peeling off the heavy layers of culture to release what lies underneath; our instincts.

Melting clashes and contrasts into new shapes that are extremely masculine, extremely feminine and everything in between.

A threesome of leather motor suits, french corsetry and pinstripe tailored suits.

NINAMOUNAH presents the pure, liberated human.

The collections strip back layers of culture to redefine conventions and stereotypes.

Combining the machismo of leather motorcycle suits and the pinstriped attire of contemporary alpha humans with French corsetry to restrain the dark and aggressive sexuality of our humans.

Creating a tension between the previous and renewed function of the material.
To break free from cultural codes and shed a light on the inner animal that lives inside each and every one of us.
We are all animals wearing a dress of culture

https://www.instagram.com/ninamounah/

Credits:
SS19 Pheromones Men’s & Women’s
Shoes Ninamounah X Naomi Hille @naomihille
Jewellery Ninamounah X Cristel Ball @cristelball
Show direction Ryan Chappell @ryanchappell
Casting by Ibrahim Tarouhit @hybra
Smell by CPL Aromas @cpl_aromas
Creative production manager Robin Burggraaf @discrepancy_official
All photographic imagery by Nikola Lamburov @nikolalamburov
SS19 Collection presentation at Le Depot Club & Cruising @ledepotparis
Assistant creative production Lotte Knippers @lotte_knippers
Studio assistants Ines Biot and Pim Benjamin @ines_biot & @pimsembenjamin

error: Content is protected !!